Holiday request

Arrival day:

Departure day:

 
 

Current day info:

 
 
360° Panos
Weather
Webcam
Vouchers
 
 

Our reviews on:

HolidayCheck
 
 

Nordic Walking

Nordic Walking is a type of sport that originated in Finland. Walking with the help of poles gives the whole body a workout - both the legs and the upper body - which makes it around a 40% more effective form of full-body training than conventional walking.

The amount of energy expended is also greater: Instead of 280 kcal. used in traditional power walking, a Nordic walker will burn some 400 kcal. per hour. Aside from the leg muscles, use of the poles loosens the shoulder and chest musculature and strengthens your arms.

 

This sport proudly boasts the fact that it gives 80% of our body's muscles a workout. 

In order to get the greatest benefits from this sport, powerful use of the poles is essential. In general, the poles are made of very lightweight carbon fiber. 

There are many different reasons to take up this new form of full-body exercise. You might choose Nordic walking to reduce weight and improve your overall health, or if you have joint problems, wanting to maintain good fitness throughout the year as well as reduce problems in the shoulder, back and hip areas. 

In the summer months,once-weekly guided hikes - including Nordic walking with instruction - are offered up to the Steinitzenalm by the massage department at Wellnesshaus Elisabeth in cooperation with the hotel.

Hotel-Restaurant Grimmingblick GesmbH, A-8983 Bad Mitterndorf 279
+43 3623 2491 | info@hotelgrimmingblick.at

Hotel-Restaurant Grimmingblick GesmbH, A-8983 Bad Mitterndorf 279
+43 3623 2491 | info@hotelgrimmingblick.at | Imprint

Kopfleiste überspringen
360° Panoramen Hotel Bad Mitterndorf

360 Grad

Wetter Bad Mitterndorf

Wetter

Webcam Hotel Salzkammergut

Webcam

Gutscheine bestellen

Gutschein

Unverbindlich anfragen

Anfrage

Nordic Walking im Ausseerland

Nordic Walking ist eine aus Finnland stammende Sport­art. Das Walk­ing mit Stöcken erfordert den Ein­satz des ganzen Körpers – sowohl der Beine als auch des Ober­körpers - und ist daher rund 40% effek­tiver für ein Ganz­körper­training als das her­kömm­liche Walking.

Auch der Energieeinsatz ist höher: Statt 280 kcal. wie beim her­kömm­lichen Walk­ing verbrennt der Nordic Walker 400 kcal. pro Stunde. Außer der Bein­mus­kulatur werden durch den Einsatz der Stöcke Schulter- und Brust­mus­ku­latur gelockert und die Arme gestärkt.

Die Sportart darf sich als neue Ganz­körper­sport­art "schimpfen", da 80% der gesamten Muskulatur trainiert werden. 

Wichtig für das schnelle Vorankommen ist ein kräftiger Stock­einsatz. Die Stöcke bestehen in der Regel aus sehr leichtem Carbon. 

Gründe, die für die neue Ganz­körper­sport­art sprechen sind ganz unter­schied­lich. Wählen Sie Nordic Walking als Gesund­heits­mass­nahme um abzu­specken oder bei Gelenk­pro­blemen, um sich das ganze Jahr eine gute Fitness zu be­wahren oder um Schulter-, Rücken- oder Hüft­pro­bleme zu lindern. 

In den Sommermonaten werden 1x wöchentlich in Ver­bin­dung mit der vom Hotel geführten Wan­der­ung auf die Steinitz­en­alm, von unserer Massage­ab­teilung "Wellness­haus Elisabeth", auch Nordic Walking Wander­ungen mit Instruktion angeboten.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen